Baari Cafe: A Romantic Oasis in Champa Gali

My stomach is never ever full. But my mind is even more hungry for ideas. I am full of ideas about what I want to try and frequently imagine myself in those places, noshing on those appetizing items, before I decide that thinking is enough, and I should try the food out for real. It is a classic mark of too much laziness (yes), choosy and moody disorder, but even more so – of procrastination. A real problem!!

But it was not that sort of a day. That evening was about waking up and seizing the moment simply because I had great company that would turn my experience from good to great. Yes, yes. You guessed that right. It was a boy – but hey! A boy who became a good friend. To top it all, he was ever ready to explore with me without as much as a hint that we should go out to eat. So that’s the sort of energy that I love. Anyhow, on his indication to go out and eat, I found a cafe through a quick Swiggy search. The name stood out to me, and the lit ambience seemed just right for a 2-people meal.

Baari is a quaint, beautiful cafe that looks like it has been decked up to host a wedding function for couples in a succession. The catchy colors and the floral touch at every nook and cranny inside the cafe shall stick like a neon sign in your memory for many days.

I was so impressed by the vibe and the gorgeous interiors. It was this mishmash of a simple Greek touch and the mountain vibe. Everything was covered in blue and white, and you could see lots of greenery in the alfresco area which was perfect for a meal out in the cold when it was winter season. I could already sense that the place was a hit during the winter season!

Champa Gali is home to many of these cozy cafes where you get the same, old coffee and pasta to brighten your evenings. But what stands out about Baari is that it melts into the charm of Champa Gali effortlessly. It has the win-win factor you want when you are in a quiet, off-the-map zone that serves just right for a great meal (hint: with your date). If you are around Champa Gali, you should check out the other cafes such as Jugmug Thela, Game of Thrones, Foresta and Red Bricks cafe. But Baari cafe has the ‘I’ll steal your heart’ vibe going on, which may be perfect for couples. I saw 3 couples walk in while I sat and dined with my friend.

Recommended Dishes: Pesto Pasta

    1. Pesto Pasta

    2. Cheesy Garlic Toast

    3. Chicken Caesar Salad

    The pasta was well-seasoned and the pesto quantity seemed just right for great flavour in the mouth. I was also blown away by the cheesy toast because when you scooped some pasta on the toast, it worked like magic. The toast was soft and crunchy, and sliding some pasta on it made me worship the simplicity of the humble toast and how much I love the many things I can do with it.

    The caesar salad came first because I am still all about respecting the simple delights, such as a salad. It was honestly really good and well-portioned. I could taste the juiciness of the chicken and the dressing covered most parts of the salad.

    All in all, Baari is a great place and you must put it on your list.

    The owner decided to call the place ‘Baari’ after a song by the name of Baari by Bilal Saeed and Momina Mustehsan started to pick up traffic during the lockdown. Have you heard it?


    Comments

    One response to “Baari Cafe: A Romantic Oasis in Champa Gali”

    1. […] out my latest article on Delhi’s most romantic cafe. For more such content, follow @oldskoolgal on […]

      Like

    Leave a comment

    Design a site like this with WordPress.com
    Get started